TAT update: Summary of Thai provinces banning entry and alcohol sales

Bangkok, 13 April, 2020, at 09.00 Hrs. – The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) would like to provide further updates on this particular press release, which was first published on 09 April, 2020, at 11.00 Hrs., and was constantly updated as soon as new information became available.

Today, the TAT Newsroom is concluding new updates for this topic, and will not be updating this press release anymore. We encourage readers to visit our “Thailand Tourism Updates” page to stay up to date with the constantly changing situations.

Nationwide ban on alcohol sales

According to the Centre for the COVID-19 Situation Administration (CCSA) and the Ministry of Interior, all 77 provincial governors have issued orders banning alcohol sales temporarily to reduce the risk of infection and prevention of COVID-19. 

Already in effect, the end dates for the temporary ban on alcohol sales vary depending on the rules and regulations of each province.

Ending on 15 April, 2020, are Bueng Kan, Krabi, Rayong, and Ranong.

Ending on 16 April, 2020, are Chiang Rai, Lop Buri, Mae Hong Son, Phichit, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, Sakon Nakhon, and Yala.

Ending on 17 April, 2020, are Amnat Charoen, Kalasin, Khon Kaen, Surat Thani, Uttaradit, and Yasothon.

Ending on 18 April, 2020, are Nakhon Ratchasima and Phetchabun.

Ending on 19 April, 2020, are Chachoengsao, Nakhon Nayok, Nan, Pathum Thani, Ratchaburi, Satun, Songkhla, and Trat.

Ending on 20 April, 2020, are Ang Thong, Bangkok, Chaiyaphum, Chiang Mai, Kamphaeng Phet, Lampang, Maha Sarakham, Nakhon Sawan, Narathiwat, Nong Bua Lam Phu, Nong Khai, Nonthaburi, Phayao, Phrae, Samut Prakan, Samut Sakhon, Sing Buri, Sukhothai, Tak, and Uthai Thani.

Ending on 22 April, 2020, is Pattani.

Ending on 30 April, 2020, are Buri Ram, Chai Nat, Chanthaburi, Chon Buri, Chumphon, Kanchanaburi, Lamphun, Loei, Mukdahan, Nakhon Pathom, Nakhon Phanom, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Phang Nga, Phatthalung, Phetchaburi, Prachin Buri, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Roi Et, Sa Kaeo, Samut Songkhram, Saraburi, Si Sa Ket, Suphan Buri, Surin, Trang, Ubon Ratchathani, and Udon Thani.

Banning until further notice are Phitsanulok and Phuket.

Thai provinces/cities that ban entry and exit:

*The information has remain unchanged since our last update.

Region ProvinceEffective Date
Central, East & WestTrat4 April, 2020, until further notice
 Pattaya, Chon Buri9 April, 2020, until further notice
SouthPhuket30 March, 2020 – 30 April, 2020
 Krabi4-30 April, 2020
 Phang Nga4 April, 2020, until further notice
 Songkhla6-30 April, 2020
 Satun3-30 April, 2020
 Phatthalung5-16 April, 2020
 Pattani28 March, 2020, until further notice
 Yala29 March, 2020, until further notice
 Narathiwat29 March, 2020, until further notice
 Trang10-30 April, 2020
NorthTak2-16 April, 2020
 Nan5-30 April, 2020
 Chiang Rai9-30 April, 2020
 Phrae10-17 April, 2020
NortheastBueng Kan7-30 April, 2020
 Roi Et10-17 April, 2020
 Nakhon Ratchasima
*Suspension of inter-provincial bus services
11 April, 2020, until further notice

TAT is constantly providing updates on the tourism-related COVID-19 situation in Thailand at the TAT Newsroom (https://www.tatnews.org/). For additional information and assistance relating to Thailand’s tourism, contact the TAT Contact Centre 1672 or Tourist Police 1155.

For constant updates of Thailand’s COVID-19 control measures for travellers, please visit https://ddc.moph.go.th/viralpneumonia/eng/index.php.

Share this